phone 678-714-1131

Associate, Suwanee, Georgia

Matthew Dickinson

Matthew Dickinson, Associate at Spooner & Associates, P.C., specializes in collections, business litigation, real property, and family law.

matthew dickenson at spooner and associates



Matthew Dickinson is an associate attorney with the firm who is eager to earn your ‘thank you’ card. He attended Francis Marion University achieving his undergraduate degree in Political Science with a minor in Spanish and Philosophy. He graduated in 2013 from Atlanta’s John Marshall Law School. Matthew has extensive business litigation experience and has represented clientele including small businesses, judges, and major financial institutions in proceedings throughout the State. His areas of practice are collections, business litigation, real property, and family law. He also has extensive experience with adoptions dedicating his time to helping build families. Knowledgeable on a wide array of subject matter, he is often used by existing and prospective clients for assistance in their legal needs.

He is licensed in all State Courts in Georgia and is licensed in the United States District Court for the Northern District of Georgia.

Matthew enjoys hiking, kayaking, comedy, and spending time with his dogs. He is dedicated to achieving the best results for his clients and is always willing to help provide guidance to clients and other attorneys on how to apply and interpret the laws of an ever-changing legal system. An optimist at heart, he always does his best to bring professionalism and humor whenever possible.

Professional Associations
  • Graduate of Francis Marion University, Bachelors in Political Science, Minors in Philosophy and Spanish
  • Graduate of John Marshall Law School
  • State Bar of Georgia

The law offices of Spooner and Associates, P.C. provides quality family law and personal injury representation for residents of all North Metro Atlanta Counties (including Gwinnett County, Barrow County, Forsyth County, Jackson County, Walton County, Hall County, Forsyth County, and North Fulton County), which includes the cities of Suwanee, Lawrenceville, Duluth, Alpharetta, Atlanta, Sugar Hill, Buford, John’s Creek, Milton, Cumming, Gainesville, Oakwood, Snellville, Winder, Monroe, Dacula (including Hamilton Mill), Auburn, Braselton, Hoschton, and Jefferson.